Uncle Already! NaNoWriMo Update

arm-wrestling-176645_640-2

NaNoWriMo has got me beat! As I wrote last week, I needed to revise one book before going on to the next. I worked hard last week at needed structure and plot revisions, enough so that I felt I was ready to move on.

I started this week with big goals. I would write 20,000 words in order to make up for last week. So far I may have 5,000, if that many. The writing has been slow-going and I’m not happy with what I’ve written.

You see, I’m getting a new website. After months in preparation, we are hoping  to go live next week. That means this week I spent a lot of time going over the new site, making changes, making sure I knew how to do everything I needed to do, before accepting it from the designers. I also spent two hours meeting with the developer going over the site.

And then, I had posted some books on ACX (Amazon’s audiobooks) looking for narrators. I received a number of auditions, which meant I had to listen to the auditions, send messages to the narrators, and compare the tapes in order to find the right narrator for my project.

And finally, there was that . . . that election on Tuesday. All plenty of good reasons for not having the creative energy to write.

The good news is that I love my new website. I hope you will too when we unveil it. It’s professional looking and user friendly – something very important to me as  I’m no web-designer.

The other good news is that I have my narrator for my book, Land of Deep Water. And, some of the women who sent in auditions for that book are considering my other books.

All good for me, but not for NaNoWriMo. Maybe next week . . .?

**************************************************************

As I mentioned, I will have a new website soon. Unfortunately I’m not able to transfer followers to the new site. This means you will have to sign up again. The new website will still be under the same name, http://www.patriciamrobertson.com. I will place a link to it once the move is final. After you sign up you will have the option of receiving my newsletter, blog posts and/or book promotions.

So if you have been following my blog and  stop receiving posts, that’s what happened. I appreciate all of my followers so much. Please follow me to the new website next week!

This entry was posted in news, On Life and Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

