Journey with Me!

Pentwater, trees resized

This past weekend, I had a chance to get away to Pentwater, MI. We didn’t arrive until 8p.m. on Friday, and left by 9:30a.m. on Sunday, and it was rainy most of Saturday, still it was worth it to get away even for a short time. While listening to the rain pour down Saturday morning, I read an article that mentioned the health benefit of the Japanese practice of “Forest bathing,” or shinrin-yoku. So that is what I did later that day. I walked my dog along the woods, immersing myself in trees.

Pentwater, trees 2 resized

After about a mile, I came to the end of the trees.

Pentwater, end of trail resized

And this is what I saw – clouds over Lake Michigan.

Pentwater, clouds over Lake Michigan resized

May all of your journeys have an equally pleasant ending!

This entry was posted in news, On Life and Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

